Spotlight: DavidsTea Travel Mug

Since I was young, I would only drink juice and pop, and the occasional cup of tea at Chinese restaurants. I tried to increase my liquid intake once I started university; however, I found out that the water in the city I moved to was primarily sourced from groundwater, and heavily treated. This resulted in hard water that had an unpleasant taste, and as someone who already disliked the taste of water, it was a no-go. So I turned to tea.

I started out drinking the green tea I was used to, but now I also love black teas (with milk and sugar!). However, the travel mugs I had were not leak-proof and were left a metallic taste in my mouth.

Tangerine carry travel mug & robin egg’s Timolino travel mug
16 oz. Tangerine carry travel mug & 12 oz. robin egg’s Timolino travel mug

Fast-forward to winter of 2012, and my sister gifted me a Timolino travel mug from DavidsTea. I can’t go on to say how amazing these mugs are. They keep drinks hot for hours,  are leak-proof, and come in a variety of colours and designs. I have knocked this mug over several times from my counter to the floor, and it has barely a dent in it. I’ve raved about my travel mug so many times that both my roommates and a couple of my friends have purchased one as well. 

My one complaint about the Timolino is that in the winter, my walk to class meant that carrying my tea to school resulted in my hands being both cold and achy from gripping tightly. In January of this year, I was again gifted an orange carry travel mug from DavidsTea from a friend.  This mug is truly a ‘perfect’ design as the handle allowed for me to hold it sturdily while keeping my hands bundled up my sleeves.

The mugs are now priced at $30 to $32, but I honestly believe it is worth it to buy this one good travel mug and never buy another one again (unless you get sucked in by their awesome new designs and colour offerings like I did – orange is my favourite colour!).

Now whenever I see a fellow DavidsTea travel mug owner, we always exchange stories about how much we love our mugs and gripe about how they manage to burn our tongues even a few hours after!

Note: I am much better about drinking water now, but I know I definitely don’t get the eight cups a day requirement. I’ll work on that next…

2 thoughts on “Spotlight: DavidsTea Travel Mug

  1. TIMOLINO #1

    Actually though… I’ve gotten SO much use out of mine. And of course I got suckered into another design as well. So I’m basically set for life.

    DAVID’S TEA #1

Leave a Reply

