Love Gelato

Pistachio and peach & pistachio and blood orange (both small, $5)
Pistachio and peach & pistachio and blood orange (small, $5 each)

The first time I had gelato was eight years ago in Italy. We were there in the summer and it was around 40°C everyday, so we had gelato about 1-3 times a day (no exaggeration). So when I came back to Canada, I was disappointed every time I tried it again, because it just couldn’t compare.

I actually went into Love Gelato a couple of times after eating lunch on Main Street Markham, but was too full (and deterred from past gelato experiences) to try it. Finally, we bit the bullet and my friend convinced me the pistachio gelato alone was worth the trip.

Love Gelato
Location: 75B Main Street N
Markham, ON
L3P 1X7
Hours: Monday to Thursday: 10am to 10pm
Friday to Saturday: 10am to 12am
Sunday: 12pm to 9pm
Price¢
Atmosphere: Small and cozy
Service: Friendly

It may be slightly hidden to most as the store is at the side of the building, but they have a sign outside as well as colourful patio chairs outside. The advantage of this is it offers a more peaceful atmosphere to enjoy your treat.

IMG_20150807_210958 IMG_20150710_130534

The price for a small gelato is $5, while the large goes for $7. If paying with cash, those prices include tax. We both got pistachio and then looked at the other flavours to try and find one that matched. I chose blood orange while my friend chose peach, and I have to say the peach one did win for flavour. On to the real star: the pistachio was so delicious and flavourful I feel I must get it every time I go back, because I will definitely be back.

Pistachio & limoncello
Pistachio & limoncello

Click to add a blog post for Love Gelato on Zomato

One thought on “Love Gelato

Leave a Reply

