Spotlight: Eative Liquid Nitrogen Sorbet

Guava and passionfruit and lychee and guanabana
Guava and passionfruit and lychee and guanabana

As I was walking down the Front Street Market for the first time, I looked back and saw my friends were no longer behind me. I wandered back to find them and saw them sidetracked by samples of sorbet at the Eative stall.

Eative
Location: Kensington Market
228 Augusta Ave
Toronto, ON
M5T 2L8

I also got a sample and it was the smoothest sorbet I’ve ever had, with not an ice particle present and packed full of flavour. We made a mental note to come back after dinner, and although we were stuffed, we made room for some sorbet. Now I’m not sure not sure if we were just imagining it, but it barely seemed to melt as we were eating it, even under the scorching sun.

Lychee and guanabana
Lychee and guanabana

Each cup comes with two scoops and comes to $4.50 after taxes. After the food market ends, you can always find them in their permanent location in Kensington Market.

Click to add a blog post for Eative on Zomato

Leave a Reply

