ZenQ

IMG_20150903_184835
Pearl milk tea creamy frappe

Located in the same plaza as Cha Me. Cha, we may have gone here one day because the aforementioned was full… but nevertheless we still enjoyed the vastly different atmosphere of ZenQ.

ZenQ
Location: 1076-8333 Kennedy Rd
Markham, ON
L3R 4P3
Hours: Sunday to Thursday: 12pm to 12am
Friday and Saturday: 12pm to 1am
Price: $
Atmosphere: Bright and clean
Service: Efficient

The very first time I came in was in the middle of the day, and there was only one other table there. We ordered at the front and waited for our food, then went to pick it up at the counter when it was ready.

We ordered the pearl milk tea creamy frappe, and used to the massive bowls of shaved ice, I thought this one was a little underwhelming. The taste was good, but for the size and price, I didn’t think it was anything exceptional.

Creamy
Pearl milk tea creamy frappe (first visit)

During my second visit, it was extremely busy and a sit-down and order situation had taken over the casual self-serve style of my first visit. Since my first visit, I had seen pictures of enormous shaved ice desserts from ZenQ, and because their mango one was unavailable, I gave it another shot and ordered the pearl milk tea creamy frappe again.

As seen in the top photo, it was enormous and extremely hard to finish unless you have help. I found it more flavourful than my first visit, and overall enjoyed it a lot more.

We also ordered the grass jelly with Q balls, which are like little mochi, but more chewy and dense. It also came with tapioca and a small ball of shaved ice which I could not discern the flavour of. It was a good size for one person, and a lighter refreshing dessert if you don’t want something overly sweet.

Grass jelly with Q balls
Grass jelly with Q balls

 I did enjoy my second visit a lot more than my initial one, and will definitely return to try more of their creamy frappes, which flavour-wise, I think is one of the better ones in Markham.

ZenQ Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

