DavidsTea Favourites: Green Tea

It’s no secret that I love DavidsTea. I have one of their tumblers beside me holding my tea as I write this. However, I am definitely more of a fan of their accessories first and their teas second. I find that many of their teas are too artificial or just odd combinations that I don’t enjoy. However, that doesn’t mean I don’t love any of them, and the list below is a few of my favourites.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My list is primarily green tea, but there is one oolong sneakily snuck in there.  Below, in no particular order, are teas I drink on a regular basis and I enjoy the most.

Korean Sejak ($7.90 for 50g)

  • Green tea of the second flush (Sejak) from the Halla Mountain slopes in Korea.

A lighter tasting tea perfect for everyday. One of the staff at the store bemoaned that it was the only Korean tea sold by DavidsTea so far.

Butterfly Jasmine ($19.90 for 50g)

  • Chinese green tea from Fujian Province, scented with jasmine flowers.

The hand-rolled version of the crowd pleaser.

Roasted Gyokuro ($19.90 for 50g)

  • Certified Organic green tea from Kagoshima, Japan

Gyokuro is good for days when I’m feeling something different. Be careful not to scorch this one!

Buddha’s Blend ($10.90 for 50g)

  • White tea, green tea, jasmine pearls, white hibiscus blossoms, natural and artificial flavouring.

White tea, green tea, and hibiscus do make for a perfect concoction and with the lower caffeine content, it’s a tea I like drinking at night.

Guangzhou Milk Oolong ($11.90 for 50g)

  • Chinese oolong tea from the Fujian province, natural flavouring.

I love milky drinks and I love oolong, so how could I not love this one?

Countess of Seville ($7.90 for 50g)

  • Certified Organic: Green tea, orange peel, cornflowers. With natural orange and bergamot oil.

I love Earl Grey and I love green tea, so a mix of the two sounded right up my alley. I almost didn’t get this tea when I saw it in store, for the leaves looked very coarse and there was an overwhelming scent of citrus. However, I’m glad I decided to give it a go as I realized it was similar to the OSULLOC Samdayeon Jeju tangerine oolong tea. At about $7.90 for 50g, this was a much more inexpensive option and evokes the same flavours as the OSULLOC tea, which costs 20,000 KRW for 50g, and only sold in South Korea.

Leave a Reply

