Main Street Greek

Finally, Greek food on Main Street Markham!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Main Street Greek
Location: 60 Markham Main St N 
Markham, ON
L3P 1X5 
Hours: Monday to Thursday: 11am to 9pm
Friday & Saturday: 11am to 10pm
Sunday: 12pm to 8pm
Price: $$
Atmosphere: Bright and neat
Service: Friendly

Since its opening, I’ve been here three times and I’ve enjoyed it each time. While nothing still compares to the offerings on the Danforth, the friendly service and lovely atmosphere at Main Street Greek has me coming back again and again.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I love all the moussaka I’ve ever had so its something I would definitely recommend. The gyro/souvlaki pitas and dinners are also delicious and come with generous amounts of salad, rice, potatoes, and meat. When we ordered the spinach dip I expected a hot, gooey bowl of dip but it came cold and mixed with feta instead – and it was a pleasant surprise.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

In all honesty, Greek food is something I crave often and I can never run out of options. While the offerings here may be somewhat limited, everything is made well and they always make you feel welcome.

P.S. The fact that they use French’s ketchup makes me happy.

Main Street Greek Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

