Boba Guys

OI000032.jpg
Hojicha, Thai Iced Tea, Classic, and Muscat Oolong

I don’t know anyone in Canada that seriously calls it boba – it’s known as bubble tea here, so it was obvious how uniquely American this brand is.

When I first visited the Bay Area is 2014, my friend had recommended that I go here; but time constraints and lack of seriousness in trying different bubble tea led it to be forgotten. This past summer, my friend added it to our itinerary for San Francisco, and off we went in search of one during our one day in San Francisco.

Boba Guys
Location: 429 Stockton St
San Francisco
CA 94115
Hours: Monday: Closed
Tuesday to Thursday: 8am to 9pm
Friday: 8am to 10pm
Saturday: 12pm to 10pm
Sunday: 12pm to 6pm
Price:Β Β’
Atmosphere: Take-out counter
Service: Friendly and helpful

Β It took us quite awhile to choose our bubble teas as there were so many combinations and this was our only visit. I actually had a hot Thai tea at Coffee Bean the previous day in Malibu, so I was craving an iced one.

My friends opted for the classic black milk tea, hojicha, and muscat oolong. We all got Grade A balls (tapioca) with our drinks, while I was the only one who opted for a large. When we got our drinks, I was very pleased with the quality – the tea flavour was strong and the drink was silky smooth. My favourite was actually my friend’s muscat oolong; it tasted just like the muscat candies I had growing up, but in liquid form. I have had an unfulfilled craving for Boba Guys, and specifically that drink ever since.

All in all, this was probably one of my favourite bubble tea experiences (and trust me when I say I drink a LOT of bubble tea), and I would highly recommend anyone stopping by the SF or New York City to try it. The quality is there and they have a lot of unique creations that I haven’t seen at any bubble tea places north of the border.

Boba Guys Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “Boba Guys

Leave a Reply

