Alchemy Coffee

OI000001-01-01-01.jpeg
Matcha Latte

Independent coffee shops are popping up all over Markham, and the one with the biggest hype has to be Alchemy Coffee. Located in a strip plaza off Highway 7, it’s reputation brings customers in despite the sparse parking.

Alchemy Coffee
Location: 4361 Highway 7 E, Unit 1
Markham, ON
L3R 1M1
Hours: 7 days a week: 8am to 6pm
Price: $
Atmosphere: Cafe
Service: Friendly

I first came here a few months ago, and had long seen photos of their matcha lattes and brunch options. When I went inside to look at their menu board, the Peaches & Cream latte intrigued me as I had never seen it offered anywhere before.

The Peaches & Cream Latte was definitely not the pretty stunner the matcha latte was, and as I am currently using a peach body wash, it really reminded me of that with its artificial peach flavour. Brewed with Sloane tea, it was definitely an interesting choice, but I wish it was elevated with more of a peach element, whether it be a syrup or garnish.

OI000003-01.jpeg
Chicken & Waffles
OI000002-01.jpeg
Eggs Benny with roasted veggies

So when I came back, I knew I wanted to try the matcha latte. It comes vibrantly green with pretty latte art, and the matcha taste was definitely there and didn’t have any grittiness to it. The tea lattes are all priced the same ($4.25 for hot, $4.75 for cold) which I do think is a little steep considering the cup is around the 8 oz. mark.

Their brunch food runs everyday until 3pm, and is decently priced for the amount of food you get. Everything is well-prepared but something is missing to make me want to order it again.

For a brunch spot, seating is minimal, but as a study spot, it works well with plentiful outlets available and free WiFi.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Peaches & Cream Latte

Alchemy coffee Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

