Kekou Gelato

IMG_20160516_185949.jpg

I love gelato, but combined with tea flavours? I’m sold.

Kekou Gelato
Location: 394 Queen St W
Toronto, ON
M5V 2A6
Hours: Sunday to Thursday: 12:30pm to 10pm
Friday and Saturday: 12:30pm to 10:30pm
Price: ¢
Atmosphere: Relaxed, open seating
Service: Friendly and helpful

We first ventured to Kekou Gelato on Baldwin a few years ago, and despite everyone being very full from lunch, we were all intrigued enough to try some gelato. If you’re not too sure of a flavour (think: durian), you can ask for a sample and the staff are happy to help. There are some very interesting combinations such as whiskey green tea and avocado banana, but my favourite is their roasted oolong and their HK milk tea.

Sadly, the Baldwin location was closed during the winter season, but thankfully they opened another location at Queen & Spadina. There is more seating available at this location, and is conveniently close to many restaurants – perfect for stopping by after a meal.

They’ve recently introduced soft serve as well; but while I prefer soft serve to ice cream, gelato trumps both. Their gelato is strongly flavoured yet also smooth, and never is in the least bit icy. While I can’t say it reminds me of the gelato in Italy, mainly due to the difference it flavours, it stands out strongly of its own accord.

Every time I pop in, I’m hoping they have their Thai iced tea flavour, but sadly I have been unable to catch it. I’ll still keep trying!

Kekou Gelato Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

