Funky Munky Cafe

IMG_20170222_201959.jpg

I was on the hunt for a place to work after dinner on a Tuesday night, and found Funky Munky Cafe. I wasn’t looking for bubble tea, but imagine my surprise when I walked in to find that they offered bubble tea in addition to coffee and tea.

Funky Munky Cafe
Location: 9275 Markham Rd, Unit 7
Markham, ON
L6E 1A1

Hours: Monday to Thursday: 10am to 10pm
Friday and Saturday: 10am to 12am
Sunday: 12pm to 10pm
Price: ¢
Atmosphere: Old-school cafe
Service: Friendly

I ordered a London Fog and my friend ordered the original bubble tea. Their logo adorns their cups and I will say their branding is one of their strong points. I can’t say I loved the drinks – the London Fog was serviceable but I found the bubble tea to be lacking.

I think one of my favourite aspects of this cafe is that it is open late – 10pm on weekdays and until midnight on weekends. It is a great spot to study or catch up over drinks in the evening, something that is hard to come by on the east side of Markham.

One thought on “Funky Munky Cafe

Leave a Reply

