Jolly Pong Latte & Crush

3.png

I am not much of a breakfast cereal eater, but certain cereal-topping drinks have caught both my love and attention. Jolly Pong (죠리퐁) is one such cereal, with a light, crisp exterior and airy interior, and I often found myself finishing a bag within a sitting.

So when I caught sight of Jolly Pong drinks on the interwebs, I naturally decided it was time to make my own. One week later, a tub of ice cream and hopped on daily caffeine later, I finally managed to create a (few) Jolly Pong drinks worthy of a hot summer day.

For those who aren’t a fan of the cereal but would like it as a topping, the float/latte is for you. If you’re a Jolly Pong lover like I am, make the crush and call it a great day.

Ingredients for the Jolly Pong Latte

  • one shot of concentrated coffee / espresso
  • 1 cup of milk
  • ice
  • one scoop of vanilla ice cream
  • jolly pong for topping

Layer your glass with ice, espresso, then milk. Top with ice cream and jolly pong and serve.

4.png

Ingredients for the Jolly Pong Crush

  • 1 cup of jolly pong plus more for topping
  • 1 shot of concentrated coffee / espresso
  • 1/2 cup of milk
  • one scoop of vanilla ice cream
  • ice

Blend together jolly pong, espresso, milk, and ice cream until smooth. Add ice and blend until ice has been crushed. Pour into the serving glass and top with jolly pong.

Special thanks to my Jolly Pong supplier.

 

Leave a comment