While in isolation

00100lrPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200403135814828_COVER.jpg

I’ve been fiddling around in the kitchen a lot more than usual, lately. While certain items may get their own post (from the past or in the future), here is a little round up of the little things keeping me (less in)sane.

P3253068.JPG

I’m sure many of you have heard of, if not watched, Parasite. Jjapaguri (or Ramdon as per the subs), which only served to highlight my lack of meat-cooking skills.

Dalgona Coffee already got its own special post here, but I just needed to mention it again as I’ve made it over ten times since then.

00100lrPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200402115222163_COVER.jpg

I decided to make a homemade version of bibimmyeon. Egg not pictured because it was quite soft-boiled and not firm enough to sit on top of the cucumbers.

Lemon poppy seed loaf has always been my weak spot in my decidedly less-loved category of loaves, and I finally made one I am proud of. Previous iterations were too dense or not browned enough. Also, the sound of poppy seeds being mixed into lemony batter is near perfection.

Leave a comment